Food for thought

Most of the time I have a great idea of where I want my life to go and a strong faith that it will go there (or that it will end up blessed no matter what). Sometimes, on the other hand, I have no idea. What I want, where I want to go, what should be next— No. Idea. And in those times I start to freak out, because my personality is to plan everything out.

If you are anything like me, I wanted to share this quote with you. I think it’s so important to remember that uncertainty usually leads to great things. Sometimes I forget my own advice to people which is that sometimes if we don’t plan things, we usually end up having a better time than had it been planned. It usually ends up how it’s supposed to be.

So for those days when I (or you) have no idea, when I’m frightened for what’s next or panicking that life seems so lost, here is this quote:

 

“If you’re feeling frightened about what comes next, don’t be. Embrace the uncertainty. Allow it to lead you places. Be brave as it challenges you to exercise both your heart and your mind as you create your own path toward happiness; don’t waste time with regret. Spin wildly into your next action. Enjoy the present, each moment, as it comes, because you’ll never get another one quite like it. And if you should ever look up and find yourself lost, simply take a breath and start over. Retrace your steps and go back to the purest place in your heart…where your hope lives. You’ll find your way again.”

—  Everwood  (via goodsndbads)

 

2 thoughts on “Food for thought

  1. I couldn’t have found a better blog post at this moment that seems to be directly talking to me. This past week and a half was my boyfriend and mine 1 year and i started freaking myself out. Thinking i needed to know right now, if we will spend the rest of our lives together. I know thats kind of dumb, because we’re so young and its only been a year, but i was certainty in my future. I dont want to be wasting either of our time, etc. So this quote almost puts me at ease. Find happiness, let the uncertainty guide me. Awesome post!

    • So glad it helped out someone as it did for me. And btw, I don’t think that it’s dumb at all (and if it is, I am right there with you being dumb). My boyfriend and I are coming up on a year, graduating soon, finding jobs, etc…. It’s so hard not to try and figure it all out.

Leave a Reply

